A BigJoo Groove from A to Z

Since moving to DC I picked up a hobby, an expensive one at that. Music has been the most consistent thing in my life. Sports are great and make me happy but they surely mess with your emotions, year after year. Music is always there for you when you need it, whether you are happy, sad or upset. It’s been 6 years since I started collecting vinyl records, the truest ways music was meant to be heard.

Whether it was a Less Than Jake picture disc bought online from Japan, a Phish album I waited in line for hours just to get the special edition Rift only sold at Magnaball, or the 19 different Grateful Dead records I’ve collected over the years. Vinyl records have been a fun hobby I have enjoyed over the past 6 years. This is a hobby that will never end for me and Bridget has supported me in. In fact she has a few records she’ll be stopping by to do guest posts about.

So whether you enjoy collecting vinyl or just love music, I hope you enjoy these mini blogs. If you want to share your love for your vinyl please don’t hesitate to ask. I welcome guests to share their love for the tiny grooves that brings so much music to the world.

Leave a Reply

